Sea spray

Last night seemed to get a bit on the messy side, and my beautiful fiancée and I awoke feeling a little shabby. Actually, if I am honest, it was a lot shabby. After brunch we dragged ourselves out and went to get blown around in the winds at Yesnaby. The wind has been strong lately and the waves were pretty big, showering us with sea spray as they crashed on the cliffs. The woofers enjoyed racing around whilst HV and I plodded along.
The walk was remarkably refreshing and, feeling much better, we returned home where I assisted HV in the making of a massive vat of curry. It is currently suppurating in the fridge and will be cooked tomorrow :)
This shot is looking south towards Hoy. I liked the way that the sea spray was lit up by the sunlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.