In preparation for BCAM ...

I have been safely tucked away at home today and have been anxiously following the protests in town. The demonstrators are as determined as ever and the numbers are growing.

Admiralty is bursting with protestors and so much of me wants to be right there with them, but I'm sure much of what's happening is happening in Cantonese. Schools were closed today and we've received notice that they will be closed tomorrow as well.

Good news for today, Martin is back safely from his US budget trip and he's also received notification that he must not go to work, but work from home yay!!!. So all my boys will be home!

Indoor blip today as not much else has been happening. The lilies from the bunch I bought last week have opened and are beautiful and pink and I probably should be saving this for October 1st, the start of Breast Cancer Awareness Month (BCAM). I hope you will take up the challenge and post something pink everyday in support of breast cancer awareness and research.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.