stujphoto

By stujphoto

Running Wild

It was a gloriously sunny day this morning when I took the dogs their walk so I though I would use the light to capture an action shot of Baxter running in the dunes. When Baxter is let off the lead, he goes his own way so as he is small dog he can be quite difficult to spot in the tall grass in the dunes. Sometimes we do not see him for up to half an hour before we meet up at out regular rendezvous near a small pool. Fortunately today he stayed reasonably close by and every so often you could see the white tip of his tailed charging through the grass. I had hoped I might be able to capture one of his jumps as he bounds around a bit like Bambi jumping over the big tufts of grass but I had to content myself with him running at full pelt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.