Domestic Goddess.

A dinner invitation from my big sister.

Yum. Both my sister's are EXCELLENT cooks. I'm a functional cook. Monday to Friday food is fine, but as soon as I have to cater for visitors I stress about it for weeks. I love having people over for dinner, just worry about it until the first glasses are poured.

I need to have a spotless clean kitchen to prepare, full printed instructions, and all the ingredients to hand. I can't make things up (apart from baking, strangely, that's a joy and I can 'wing' it happily!).

Both my sisters whip up the most amazing dinners for any number of guests, present a beautiful table - all with ease.

Tonight's menu?

Spicy Lamb Tagine with roasted vegetables and couscous, Ginger and Lemon Compote.

Delish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.