Itchy Feet!

Paying your bills doesn’t hurt quite so much when your bank looks as beautiful as this, and it’s such a gorgeous warm day…


Have been having that recurring problem with my feet again! So today I popped into Bath to pick up my train tickets for a spur-of-the-moment outing to Gloucester tomorrow. The ticket was £5.80, cheaper than the bus into Bath!!

And I’ve also arranged a visit to my dotty Godmother in Poole for this weekend. Having already made a daytrip to France from Poole earlier in the Summer, we’re heading off to Guernsey for the day this time, hoping to make the most of this never-ending fine weather. Having said that, after booking my ferry tickets (another bargain at £20!!), I then looked at the forecast and see we’re in for a wet and windy weekend! Perhaps I should have checked the weather beforehand!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.