Family Dog

By Family_Dog

our country pile

After spending an obscene amount of money in the cocktail bar (I was going to say 'yesterday' but actually I should say 'all weekend') we decided to slum it last night by ordering room service (burgers & fries) and ordering a film.

After a lot of humming and hawing we went for 'Up' which was quite a weird film I thought (but then, I've never watched a child's film half jaked on French Martinis before, so maybe it wasn't!)...the beginning, when it is awful, awful sad (when I couldn't help but think of my granny & grandad Dempsey) was very very very sad and I sobbed and bubbled all over the shop.

The relief when it was over was huge. Then I had to watch the whole bloody thing all over again when our DVD malfunctioned and there was no fast forward.

Oof.

Still though, bloody lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.