Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Hymnal

This morning I played piano at church for the first time. As usual I was a little nervous to be playing in front of a new congregation but it went ok I think. People said nice things afterwards and I enjoyed chatting to some fellow Stuart Townend fans after the service - I picked "How Deep the Father's Love for us" for the offering. It was more daunting than usual because it was just me and the piano, no band to hide behind but I think it will be good to bring on my playing.

No church musician is complete without some page markers for quick turn arounds between songs.

Sundays are becoming "Yes" days. If someone invites me to do something, I try to say yes. Today it was lunch and bible study at someone's house after the service which was lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.