Newcastle life

By Puffling

First quarter moon

On my drive home tonight, I noticed that the sky looked clear and the moon appeared very bright and striking so I decided to take a shot to blip as soon as I arrived home. Its a "young moon" at the moment with less than 50% illuminated. I find it difficult to photograph the moon, as when it's dark the photograph is often out of focus. Today I tried using a tripod for the first time and got a much clearer picture.

I was at work today but got the time to prepare for my first day of my new course at uni tomorrow. After work, I drove home via town to take advantage of a special offer at the Cath Kidston shop. I bought 2 new dresses and got 20% off and a free cloth bag. I am on-call from home now and hoping for an undistrubed night since my first class at uni tomorrow starts at 9am. The Q word will not mentioned......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.