what we did today...

By SarnieV

Woman's hour

I decided I was fed up of half framed work lying around my studio so spent the morning listening to radio 4 and finishing off some frames. I can't paint and listen to the radio, its too distracting. So it's nice to catch woman's hour once in a while. I love my little Roberts radio but the digital signal is a bit rubbish. Handily, tho bizarrely, my daylight lamp, when switched on, seems to act as a signal booster. So whether I'm working at my table or easel I have the lamp switched on so I can listen to woman's hour.

Boys being particularly horrid to each other at the moment. In fact, horrid to everyone. Hope it's not too long til they are in nice moods again. It might be the time to get round to reading the 'siblings without rivalry' book I bought ages ago. I was particularly pleased to have A home this eve and then to disappear out for our SWRI 68th birthday meal. I had to come back by 10pm tho so he could catch his bus into town to catch a sleeper to London. Tag parenting this week!

I changed my blip name yet again this month. I will stop when I decide it is the right one :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.