wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Yup one of those days

I found this at lunch.
No Derelict Thursday because it was my mind that was derelict today.
We had a gig last night. I was exhausted went right to bed. you see there was a new stout..... I had a pizza made with squash, Swiss chard, and pumpkin seeds.
I have to tell you., I kind of liked it.

So this morning was tough getting up. For many reasons however, work was one of them. So I rolled over and grabbed a pair of pants that were sitting on the. . Cat bed. desk chair, and a shirt. I got to work and thought ... Is there something in the pants other than me maybe? ( I do have a story involving a pair if unmentionables falling out the leg as I walked through a restaurant..static electricity. That's my story and I'm sticking to it.) I admitted two patients and it felt so strange walking down the hall..... So after I delivered the second patient I went to the restroom to check it out. ( these are a pair of skinny legging kind of things) and... Wait for it........
Yup they were backwards.

Later that morning, I had scrambled eggs and cheese. I addd my favorite thing in the world to them, an avocado. Yay I thought, this is the yummiest breakfast ever.......
Within 20 minutes, my mouth started to tingle, irritatingly so. It lasted for quite a while so it occurred to me the same thing happened the day before with a nectarine.
I called my doctor to see if they could be related.
The nurse called back. Get this ' the doctor said to avoid the foods that trigger that reaction" seriously? Seriously?
Reminding me of the old joke........
Hey doc, it hurts when I do this...." Then don't do it"

He said if it continues, I should have some allergy testing.
Does anyone else, see the absurdness of this? I don't know what causes this reaction..
My tongue is still burning.

So work ended, I went home and crawled into bed........
I forgot my camera so had to use my phone.

It's now sleepy time ...or will be soon. So goodnight to my friends in the north and, a pleasant g'day to down under.

'Till tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.