The crutches

For some reason when I was in hospital they didn't give me any crutches and I stupidly didn't ask for any as I didn't want to make a fuss or seem pathetic. I can't put any weight on my bad foot at all and so spent the day yesterday hopping around the house on one leg. I woke up this morning with a shooting pain behind my 'good' leg's knee and various other aches making it almost impossible for me to continue hopping. I therefore developed the technique of bum shuffling which is a lot like what a baby does before they can walk. Not very elegant or dignified and very slow and certainly not cute in an adult in anyway.

Not a very good day to be honest.

Thankfully hubby managed to get me some crutches from the school nurse with funky reflectors on which he brought home this evening. Do people who need crutches really go out in the dark on roads?

I loathe myself for this self pity as I imagine I'm not very nice to live with at the moment. Tomorrow will be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.