Broken and dislocated

So yesterday afternoon Dexter asked me to re-do his whiskers and as I was walking across the room with the paintbrush I caught my toe on the corner of a unit. Even though I heard a crunching noise I didn't think it was too serious until I looked down at my foot...that's when the room started to spin a little. Realising that I'd done something pretty bad, as my toe wouldn't go back to normal, we quickly made arrangements for the children to go to a neighbours house whilst hubby took me to A & E or Urgences as they say here.
I hopped in, felt a bit daft as it was clear for everyone in the waiting room to see what I'd done, tried not to think about the pain and waited. I had an x-ray, was told I'd broken and dislocated my toe and then was told they needed to re-align it which would hurt. It did. But not as much as being told that it would take up to six weeks to heal. Admittedly, this is when I cried as it's probably the worst time of year for me to be injured as Head Coach with our home meet this Saturday and a half marathon on Sunday where I was aiming for a personal best.

I'm not allowed in work this week as I have to keep my weight off my foot.

Gutted and annoyed with myself and incredibly frustrated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.