janep70

By jp70

October photo challenge : Day 3

Shade

Firstly I have to say thank you to all those of you who commented on yesterday's blip. I was quite shell shocked for most of yesterday and didn't get around to replying to each one of you personally, but believe me when I say that all your amazing words gave me comfort. Autism and learning disabilities are tough to live with.

I took a step backwards with him last night and made him a visual timetable (something which we had done regularly with him not so long ago but which had been abandoned during the year) and created a safe routine for him. I have also restricted his internet access (to hardly any) and it has made a big difference.

Today I have been in a contemplative mood. Calm.

This is a churchyard bench in the shade of a tree. It reflects my mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.