dwalletta

By dwalletta

Body Work

A terribly nice gentleman crashed into my Beetle the other day. He was behind me in a queue of slow-moving traffic, when he distractedly drifted into my rear end. He couldn't have been more charming about it, which put me off posting the photo of him I took at the time, posing beside the damage.

I collected my car this morning, looking all shiny and polished. The car, that is - I felt like a wreck, having slept even less than usual. A busy day ensued, as they say, finishing off at the cinema tonight (Gone Girl - a cracking psychological thriller). I was perplexed when the lass at the ticket desk asked if I wanted tickets that were standard adult, or OAP. Turns out she said VIP, but the damage to my ego was done.

Song

(It's not my Beetle in the photo, nor does my body appear in the video)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.