schlimm

By schlimm

Escape

Have you ever seen a mother who was dragging her kids along the road, telling them to speed up and getting all into a state just because they were behaving like kids? Well, I was that mother today and I could not get myself out of that mode until I had taken the little ones to nursery and the big one to school. Even on the bus to work I was still thinking about my behaviour and the pointlessness of it - kids move better when not urged to move, kids usually get from A to B just as quickly in their own pace rather than being dragged along - this only makes them stand in defiance and waiting for Mum to go and get them --it was a recipe for disaster!

By lunchtime I had calmed down but needed some respite and escape from it all so blip once again saved the day, I took my camera down to the beach and started blipping. This was the first blip and works best, it's this view that got me quiet and composed again - what a privilege to have this on my doorstep from work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.