misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Welcome to Oxford

All summer as I watched these zinnias blooming by the sign on the way into the village I would say, "I/ve got to blip that". Now, on the first misting, rainy day in fall and before the weather really changes I got out there to take one snap. They probably looked a lot more perky in the past but the change is on its way.
Out at my friends' farm in the country for chatting and sharing and eating as I left after 9:30--the marvelous roasted leg of lamb dinner with all the fixings and a Hunter's Apple cake to finish it off, digesting nicely in me-- As we said a few more goodbye words at 9:48 we felt the change. Winds blew high in the trees around us and a soft mist of rain followed. We said to each other... and so end this beautiful autumn.
This morning things are still misty and temperate but a light frost will arrive overnight. time to bring some potted plants inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.