bucks life

By bucksmiss

Age UK

I was at B’s by 10am today to meet the Age UK men who came to collect much of B’s furniture for their second hand furniture store that raises funds for Age UK, hugely appropriate as B gardened for the clients. They spent two hours humping white goods and furniture around while I read and chatted to B on the phone.

The house is nearly clear and now that her kitchen is empty it is a sad reminder once more that B really has gone and is not coming back.

As I had to wait for the Age UK bods to come back for the last few bits, I had a wander up Stony high street for a quick coffee and a light lunch and then took the opportunity to do some early Christmas shopping in the independent shops, to make up for last year’s online Christmas shopping fest. I'm nearly half way through now. Not bad for early October.

I popped into John Lewis to get some clothes for Teddy for his birthday coming up next week and picked up a few bits and bobs from Wolverton, then arrived home about 6ish for a relaxing evening at home. The low early evening sunlight on this beautiful autumn tree just outside my front door caught my eye and became my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.