Newcastle life

By Puffling

Waxing Gibbous

After successfully using my tripod the other day to get a clearer photo of the moon, I thought I'd capture a different phase today. Today, it is waxing gibbous and the proportion of illumination growing towards the full moon on Wednesday. I love seeing the craters of the moon and would love a better lens (or telescope) to see more detail.

This week has been totally hectic at work, with being woke up all night long then having to still go to work all day 8am-7pm with no compensatory rest! I made up for it today with a long sleep in. Of course, now I am not tired for tonight so we're debating whether to go to the cinema for a later night movie (Gone Girl has just been released and I love the novel) or whether to have a Breaking bad marathon at home. Hmmm, we'll see how we feel after dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.