DancingAly

By DancingAly

Basket Building

Set the alarm for 7:30am today! Popped my laundry in the washer and then sneaked back to bed for another hour!

Same old, same old. Chores which needed doing. It was raining this morning so I kind of didn't mind. It's actually nice to spend some time in my house as I never really do.

I went to Mum's, even though they've gone to Lisbon for the weekend (jealous!). Little R had taken Little B to Virginia Water for a swim in the lake, so I was needed to help bather him.....

It's sister number two's birthday today- 29! How did we get to be these ages?! I stopped at Waitrose to get some soup (and the bits you can't get in Sainsburys), and then shared soup at home with R. The sun came out, and I began to get woozy.... I managed to stay awake, and assembled these baskets I bought from Ikea. I waited a week, and was ridiculously excited when they arrived- I must be getting old.

Before I knew it, Little R mumbled something about going out, and she left. The sun was so strong, that I succumbed very easily to sleep on the sofa, only forcing myself up at nearly 6pm. Shelle came over and was pleased with her present. I bought her a book about Kate Spade, and she loved it! Phew! I enjoyed a piece of her cake baked by my brother-in-law (he's very good, and made my birthday cake a couple of years ago), and then they left to go out to dinner.

With no sign of Little R returning, I had to leave poor B at home to get some groceries. I was only gone for half an hour, but he barked when I left and he really hates being alone, which breaks my heart :-(

She returned a couple of hours later, and I headed home. I love being out Saturday nights, but I'm kind of looking forward to a night on the sofa. It's been a long and tiring week, and I was out last night so I suppose I've had my fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.