Kicking it back big time

So I was totally curious about what it would be like to sit in a room with 1000 pro-Indy women in the fair city of Perth and work out what to do next in this big old country of ours that so nearly managed to say yes to managing its own affairs.

It was pretty surreal. In a very good way. I was sitting there, taking it all in, listening to some feisty women, some clever women, some insightful women, but at the same time it also felt like I was sitting on my sofa by the fire wrapped in a big comfy blanket. A wee bit of everything in one day. Some highs, some pretty intense moments, feeling energised but feeling tired. Feeling part if something. And then there's this crazy photo. Not my best look, that's for sure. But I don't care. I love it. I reckon it was a complete and utter release of everything I'd pent up inside all day dissolving in one big old wild abandon moment of laughter with Averil, who I hadn't seen in a year or more but had bumped into outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.