Return to the North

By Viking

Go the Rabbitohs!

When I came to NZ nearly 9 years ago I was mad for rugby union. In the UK I had been a season ticket holder at the Leicester Tigers. After a few years of constant steaming if RU in NZ I really went off the game - was for me beyond saturation! This coincided with a housemate who was a League fan and sure enough I really got into League.
With no allegiance of course (other than the Warriors' ) I picked a team at random to throw my support behind. It ended up being the South Sydney Rabbitohs because they play in a similar strip to the Tigers!
Well tonight they are playing in the grand Final for the first time in a LONG time! And they are being helped by a couple of Pommie lads from my neck of the woods. Here is one of them Sam Burgess playing with a suspected broken cheek bone.
Hopefully my old housemate is having a good old time at the actual match while I watch t in TV - and hopefully he picks up some memorabilia for me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.