A Maangy Owd Pidjin!

(Lincs dialect intended, lol!)

This morning we managed to find a stream to watch the NRL Grand Final from Australia, and what a cracking game it was! Certainly whetted my appetite for our Grand Final this weekend, and I hope Wigan Warriors can emulate our former coach and his new side and become champions!

I had a walk into town to get my Blip and buy a few bits - cards and wrapping paper for my little Grandson's upcoming 3rd birthday, and a brush to groom Minstrel! I hadn't realised you are meant to groom short coated cats, but apparently you are, and Minstrel seems to quite enjoy being brushed if he's in the mood!

Of the photos I took, this one is my favourite, despite the subject being a tatty old pigeon who is missing a toe! I don't know what it is with pigeons but they all seem to have rotting feet! Best in LARGE!

Now Brian and I are tag-teaming with the ironing board and computer whilst watching the Championship 1 Grand Final!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.