Nettenet

By Nettenet

Happy birthday to me

I have had a lovely weekend with my family celebrating the 'big one'. Maybe quiet to some people's standards but for me it was wonderful.

I had to wait for the children to get up before I opened my pressies. I did consider going and jumping on them as they would certainly do that to me if I was still in bed at 10am on Christmas morning!! ;-)

As for pressies, wow! I have been incredibly spoilt by both family and friends. Lots of amazing jewellery, a ceramic hand painted vase, a pewter vase, a watch, tickets to go and see Alfie Boe in concert, a collection of Famous Five stories printed in the year I was born and Lucy made a lovely framed picture of 9 hearts all cut out from different maps that represent something from my life e.g hospital I was born, church I was married, honeymoon destination etc. Also, not forgetting a weekend away that I still need to book from my parents.

After our Buck's Fizz and smoked salmon and scrambled eggs breakfast, we decided to go out and enjoy the glorious sunshine. Mr C was happy to stay home and Simeon was at work. So 6 of us went out for a couple of hours. No real plan of where to go we ended up going along the Thames and visiting Ham House. As we knew we didn't have too long we didn't pay for the full house tour but for the 'downstairs ' section, gardens and cafe. A lovely few hours.

Then it was home for supper, birthday cake before dropping Lucy and Alex off to make their journey back to Cheltenham.

All in all a lovely day and weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.