Gitama's World

By Gitama

Whilst Hunting for Fairy Cairns.....

I came across these wee fisher folk.

Today I stood under some very tall trees in the Rainforest and felt dwarfed by the sheer size and loveliness of them........I walked up a river bed taking pictures of the little fairy cairns along the way.....at the end I spied these two fishing for pollywogs.... newts and little fish.
I sat by the dam and watched 2 black swans (too far away to take a pic) and folk in their canoes and kayaks enjoying the view and the lovely weather. I was so close to the tip of Wollumbin I could almost touch it.
I sniffed some glorious wisteria and took lots of pics...all in all a pretty fabulous day.

“Chance is always powerful. Let your hook be always cast; in the pool where you least expect it, there will be a fish.”
― Ovid, Heroides

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.