Revealing The View !

Now autumn has arrived and the leaves are falling, I can see more clearly what is going on with the building works. Luckily though, there are conifers directly in front of my windows preserving some of my view. It is pouring with rain again today and I was surprised that work is proceeding, as the site is a sea of mud. I must say, the ongoing work is not really disrupting anyone, as the site, which was once a park, is at the bottom of the road which is kept clean. I am waiting for the rain to ease off a bit as my son and family are coming to dinner tomorrow and I have to go shopping. What a change in the weather lately. Heavy rain, sunshine, heavy rain again today. Winter woollies, Tshirts, raincoats, sandals, wellies, it's a job to decide what to wear every day !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.