Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

The Balloon-Bearer

Spokes and I have come down to Sussex for a few days to celebrate my marvellous mum's 80th birthday with the family. It's not only been wonderful to see Ma Booknerd looking so perky but also great to catch up with Goatee, LOH and young Nappy.

Try as I might, I failed to get a decent picture of Ma Booknerd... Sorry, Ma!! (Luckily, I can always rely on Goatee to come to my aid!)

Instead, I bring you a blip of my beautiful niece!

Last night we stayed with our lovely friends Debbie and, occasional Blipper, Mushypete who were top quality hosts and looked after us magnificently. I'd hoped to get a picture of them both but was too busy talking and catching up to get round to it... Oops! Maybe next time! Meanwhile, if you're in the Chichester area in the next few days, do go and see/buy some of Pete's photos in the Out of Focus exhibition at the Oxmarket - all in aid of St Wilfrid's Hospice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.