wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Mono Monday shadows

If it's the afternoon, is the Morning Glory still glorious?

Thanks to Skeena for hosting!

It is 3pm and a day and a half has already past since I woke up this morning. At least it feels that way. I took today off.
My Dad and husband went to the doctors this morning. I made the appointments at the same time to make it easier. It wasn't.
Suffice it to say, all is well at the nephrologist's office. I love this doctor he has saved my dad's life more than once. Dr. Mike Akom is the best.
On the way out my sister called to inform me that my nephew had emergency back surgery this morning. I went to MMC on my day off no less to see them. This kid ( he is really not a kid but a young man) is a brick. I am so proud of him.
Tomorrow afternoon I get to stay with him after work until his mom gets home. It's like he is 5 all over again. Wooo hoooooooo I haven't babysat in a while.

On the way home from the hospital, (which by the way, when you are not working it is so different.) we stopped at "Big Sky Bakery" to get bread. It was there that the beautiful blue morning glories were in full sun. Mono is a good idea as the color is all washed out.
I am posting this quick as my pie crust is resting and I have to peel a thousand or so apples to make a pie and more applesauce. So I best hop to it.

I think I can safely say good morning to Down under and good evening to the north.
I better move before I nap.........

'till the morrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.