at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Ahoy!

For those of you who are not as much of a nappy nerd as I am- Ivy is modeling a very limited edition bum genius nappy that was actually sent from America for her. (Thankyoo Cathi!!!!, Ivy has the nails on one hand painted too and I taught her how to blow on them) Since the Bumgenius prints are quite large, people get a big obsessed with which image is on the bottom. The pirate on this nappy is upside down (considered the short straw), but as Euan points out, and Ivy demonstrates here, Ivy spends most of her time upside down anyway...

Poor teething Ivy spent the night in bed with me, whilst Euan slept downstairs. I was prepared to let her boob all night to keep her happy, but she didn't actually want any extra milk- instead she wanted her head to occupy the space normally occupied by mine. I kept sliding her off when she was asleep, but she'd appear like a heat seeking slug and cuddle back into her spot.

Super super windy this morning- so didn't let Ivy out to play in the garden for fear of her blowing away. Laura came round to drop off some steamy baskets since I have a hankering for Dim sum (hoping Ivy won't eat them all like she did the scallops and Euan and I will actually get some...)

She got bored with downstairs today and wanted to play upstairs instead. It's nice she's starting to like to play in her room more.

Did lots of admin today, sorted Ivy out with a dentist appointment and her immunisations on Friday. I'm not sure she'll appreciate either of these things, but they're good for her.

Dinner tonight involved cream for both main and dessert since Becky brought us round two 600ml tubs that were reduced to 0.01p each. Ivy did a happy dance when she tried the pasta and shoveled it into her mouth so fast she almost forgot to breath.

Working on teaching her to blow a kiss after she finishes saying bye bye (ba ba in Ivy speach). Her favourite one just now is to waggle her finger for 'no no no'- he keeps doing it to my whilst she's nursing. After her last breastfeed of the day she worked out she could lift my top herself and attempted to hurl herself into a latch from a terrifyingly teethy angle. So I held her back- she was FURIOUS! she was like 'I have worked this out and you are stopping me! whyyyyy!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.