at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Herpetologist

Whilst choosing today's blip I found this version of yesterdays, that I think i'm going to have to get a print made of for the wall.

Mostly just a day for chilling. Euan sat down to stuff nappies and I told him that Ivy would come help- he's never seen her do it before. She even put them in the bag afterwards.

After her afternoon nap, I made her some frog based sensory play- using tapioca balls for frog spawn, to keep her occupied whilst I popped down the allotment to do some watering and bring home handfulls of teeny tiny currant tomatoes.

Euan went into the garden to find beetroot to go with our dinner, and came in and said 'I couldn't find any beetroot, are the white beetroot the vaguly beetrooted shaped things? I did find this though... what is it?'

Answer: it's a bloody great big beetroot...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.