twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Day at home;

There was a late call off for company, which spurred me onto spring cleaning (it might have been the sunlight highlighting how grubby the windows were, and once I'd done them, I could see the dust better and it wasn't pretty).

And medical bulletin mid morning; possible progress. I hope so.

And work too, whilst systems allowed. Still managed to clear a pile of work prior to a week of (hopefully) Orcadian adventures to look forward to.

Dived out at lunchtime; rummaged around the waste ground next to Caroline Park House and then back to more toil until dusk.

Whence I looked up at the setting sun and dived out to the harbour wall; sat, frozen in the brisk easterly wind and was mesmerised by the colours.

Back in, and dug out the central heating instructions. Although perhaps deep hot bath might work better.

Currently dinner may or may not be out. We'll see...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.