twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Office day; under duress. I can be a huffy git and today was that day.

Anyway, I did what was asked of me. And not much more.

Escaped at lunchtime into what should have been a tempest but turned out to be a really rather pleasant autumn day; OK hardly warm, but not the downpours and gales that had been widely predicted.

Had good wander around the bit between the Pleasance and South Bridge / Clerk Street. Cigs hunting. Then bumped into the Hey woman, all tanned after her Greek week (or two).

And home later; as is often the case at this time of year, I kept going past home in order to gaze at the last vestiges of light as the sun set. but it was the moon tha dominated.

And possibly out for dinner tonight; we'll see how that goes. I hope so...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.