carolinebeveridge

By beveridge

Leaves

The wind of the recent coupdl of days is bring the fig tree leaves down much quicker than I'd normally expect. Therefore today (well 3 or 3 hours) was spent with a tidy-up in the garden (I hate gardening).

But OMG I found a toad, not sure how he ended up in my garden because the nearest pond is Prickend Pond which I often blip. There isn't a garden close to me which has one. He didn't half make me jump, I was at the side pulling weeds and I say something move initially I thought it was a mouse (but a large one) then on closer inspection I realised it was a toad (or perhaps it was a big frog??). Anyway they petrify me as in up there with spiders but I couldn't leave him so I went inside and managed (without touching) to put him in a box and then he was rehomed at the pond - that was my good deed of the day :) I didn't blip him coz I was worried he'd either jump out box or Apache would notice what I was doing.

I've also managed to fix my PC I've been having trouble with my folders as in the green line pulsates but never gets there and then I was getting the message "com surrogate not working" but good old Google I was soon able to find out what to do and touch wood everything is now opening up properly again.

ps - catching up - only 15 back-blips to post :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.