carolinebeveridge

By beveridge

Hinge

Seems a strange colour to have painted the Church door which my grandfather used to attend. I think its newly pained because I'm sure I would have noticed before.

I went to the Post Office in Bromley today and while I wa sbeing served I noticed that the previous customer had left their card in the machine which of course was duly handed it. That is the 2nd one in less than a week I've found!! Last week a football team of teenagers got off the train at Cannon Street and lying on the floor when I sat down was a debit card unsigned. I picked it up and handed it into the bank first thing next day.

Hmmm so much for me fixing the PC I still can't open files especially photos (easily) and worryingly it seems like the average lifespan of a computer these days is around 3 years and this will me 4 come January. My problem is I run Windows 7 I don't want Windows 8 partly because it is not compatible with work should I ever need to for from home and secondly I don't want to store my files in a Cloud - I like them stored on my hard-drive with a backup on an external hard-drive. Perhaps I just need a service on this one so I am going to go first thing and chat to the PC repair shop which is a 3 min walk away :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.