it all takes time

By Don2532

What struck my fancy

ahhh this takes me back (its a back blip) Met What struck my fancy for a chat and a quick re run of an earlier trip to this part of Derwent Water. Lovely seeing you again Tony.

I had planned on staying in Keswick this evening but those plans changed when I got back to my B&B to find my room was in the middle of being made up for the next guest and my belongings outside the room on the landing!

Sadly the landlady has Alzheimer's and couldn't remember that I had booked in for two nights. We momentarily sorted the issue out and my bed was prepared once more. Whilst this was going on I tucked myself in a corner of the room and started editing my photos.

When the bed was made and the room was ready once more the landlady asked if I would be long. She had forgotten once again that I was staying.

I left for home at 4:40 pm a 5 hour plus drive ahead.

A minor irritation for me, devastating for the landlady and her husband trying to carry on in the face of such difficulty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.