it all takes time

By Don2532

Northern Lights

Thanks to a hot tip received and backed by the BBC's own weather man I took to the countryside in the early hours of this morning in the hope of seeing the Northern Lights!

Well at the time I didn't see a thing sadly and quickly became bored and started to take photos of the stars anyway. Lacking as I was in anything other than stars I very quickly became bored with that until I remembered I had some lights in the car (a string of LED's bound together and taped to the end of a dog lead, I don't have a dog so its a good use for the lead) and I spent a good 2o minutes running back and forth down a road waving the lead around to get the effect Ive blipped here.

Now if you look there is a faint green glow in the photo, I couldn't see anything with the naked eye but its there in the photo. I think? thats the Northern Lights?

Anyway fun was had.

The rest of the day has seen me check out of the cottage in Portinscale. Nice cottage. And go for a walk to Helm Crag. A walk I've long wanted to do.

Spending the last couple of nights in Keswick in a B&B and just off for fish & chips :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.