Fast-talking London

Had a new business meeting today and Angus was on Squidge Duty (she was very tired after waking in the night so he had a bit of a shocker!)

I literally jumped on a train to London, walked to Tottenham Court Road, had an hour and a half meeting, walked back to Euston and jumped on the next available train home. So my day was mainly travelling. But it was worth it to get home early.

The meet was with a crowdfunding company that are looking for PR support. They were hip, bright young things. Fast-talking and witty. I felt out of my depth to be honest. It was basically an interview for the work with questions being fired at me from all angles. I answered some better than others and was certainly feeling overwhelmed by the complexity of the subject matter so will just have to see. I now have to write The Proposal for Friday. It's been a week of bloody proposals!

Surprised Angus and Squidge by getting home early (via the doctors). It was nice to peel off the PR layers, throw a cosy jumper on, jeans and grab a glass of red with Angus. Great British Bake Off final tonight. Home, no place I'd rather be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.