My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Suspense

Before I run around Snowdon I thought I should get some energy gels, with the lack of quality training I've got a feeling I'll need all the help I can get, so I popped into town this afternoon.

Dave Mellor's Cycles has the best selection I've ever seen and I walked out with Apple Crumble, Banoffee, and Raspberry Ripple amongst others. It's probably just psychological but ever little help will be appreciated on the 25th.

Whenever I go into town on my own I like to park by -or walk to- the Quarry and walk in over Porthill bridge. It was a nice day, a bit cold in the wind but nice and fresh and autumnal and warm when the sun appeared as it did on my way back over the bridge towards the Boat House. It made it a more interesting picture with a person in it, and I didn't think I should really take a picture of the train of school children that came along just afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.