LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

British Airways

The day started well and i didnt have to race with time during the first leg of my journey towards Chile. Everything went downhill after our flight from the UK that got to Sao Paulo Brazil 30minutes of the expected arrival time. The people in our flight who needs to get a connecting flight from Sao Paulo to Santiago only had less than 30minutes to go before the next flight leaves. Of course, the very far distance of the arrivals to the departures area of the connecting flight did not help at all. We had to sprint to the gate to catch the flight. Good thing is that our connecting flight was (I believe) purposedly delayed to let the delayed passengers catch up. There were around 8 of us!

Fligh with LAN Airlines was generally smooth however we had a problem with luggage as soon as we arrived in Chile at around 1230am Oct 5. Our luggages according to LAN Airlines staff were still in Sao Paulo and we had to file a delayed baggage form for it. It took us more than an hour to file the claim since there were only 2 staff serving what looked like 15 passengers (other flight passengers under the same airlines seemed to have lost/delayed baggage problems). The language barrier didnt help with the processing at all. In fact the personnel who served me typed in GREEN when i clearly said GRAY (she asked me twice!). Good thing i checked online and i was allowed to change the details after I sent an email to the airlines.

Since it was already in the wee hours of the morning, I booked for a minivan which costs me around 2,000CLP or around 3GBP. De Blasis staff are so so nice and helpful. I had a good night sleep despite all the troubles. My room is spacious and very homey.

Now, time to sit and wait. Por Favor, deliver my maleta pronto!!!!

PS : First time with British Airways and did not have a good experience :'(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.