The sun has come out but the puddles are still here and so the grins are still wide.

From the littlest that is.

The rest of us, well I think it is fair to say we are counting the hours to the holidays.

My lovely husband had his colleague up staying with us this week and they have been carrying out testing at a nearby rig. It's hard going. He needs a break but he also needs also to crack on and finish a couple of reports. It's a hard balancing act and I never know how to help.

It was the last session of swimming lessons for all today and the older boys got the last ten minutes to play water polo and muck about on the floats. No such luck for me! I've signed up for another block of lessons for myself as I have loved being in the pool and have improved my strokes so well but I know there is a lot more I can do. But first, a two week break thank you very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.