365 in 536

A whole year of blips! At last!

When I look back to my first blip, 536 days ago, I can't quite get my head around the changes which have taken place.

Back in April 2012 my lovely husband and I were taking it in turns to sit in the darkness of little boys' bedroom and wait in the silence for them to get to sleep. Nowadays they have moved room, acquired bunk beds and get to sleep easily after reading their beanos by torchlight. And, more importantly, they stay in their beds and sleep a-l-l-n-i-g-h-t-l-o-n-g.

We have also had incredible holidays on the west coast of Scotland, cycled a good chunk of the Great Glen Way, climbed Bennachie lots of times, ate loads of cakes, travelled and camped cross western europe. No.2 son started school and began to read. No. 1 son continued to write incredible stories. My lovely husband started a new company and began working flat out from the comfort of our dining room.

...but most significantly, since that first blip, the one thing that changed our lives the most was the arrival of our beautiful baby boy number 3. It has been an absolute joy to welcome him into our lives.

So I didn't manage to capture 365 blips in 365 days, but given all we have managed to achieve in the past year and a half, I reckon 365 in 536 is pretty good.

Thanks to all you lovely blippers who look at my journal and comment. I love seeing your pictures and reading your journals - thanks.

Now, I am off to become a member - my blip birthday present to myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.