The classic view

This is the classic view of Stourhead, the most photographed view of anywhere in the gardens. I went over there today with 2 friends from my tutor training course: Michele (aka 'Short Cut Shell'), a fellow sufferer student, and Caroline our tutor. Caroline had been there before but it was Michele's first visit. We managed to get around in the dry but the heavens opened later on - fortunately we were in the pub by then!

Tomorrow I'm meeting up with Meryl. I haven't seen her since I left school 40 years ago but we made contact again thanks to a mutual friend and Facebook. Meryl moved away to university and never came back to Somerset, but she's here visiting family so we're going to meet up at a place she's never been to before: Stourhead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.