...I think I'll go and eat WORMS !

Huge congratulations to my niece in Canberra, who graduated from University today. I saw the photos on FB this morning and it was a lovely surprise. Another Primary Teacher in the family.

I first met her when she was barely a year old. I traveled to Canberra to meet my sister, brother in law and their new 'baby'.

When I held J for the first time at the airport - it was love at first sight. I didn't have a maternal bone in my body until I met her. I couldn't believe small children could be so perfect and such FUN!

I have loads of memories of that holiday (she will have none!), Fat Cat, trying to put her to bed (with her bum in the air!), her shoe fetish, taking her swimming, feeding her, changing 'proper' nappies. I LOVED every minute.

I cried all the way home to the UK. I knew I would see my sister again, but little J wouldn't be a baby when I saw her next (She was 13 next time).

J - love you to pieces. I know you are a grown up young lady - embarking on your new career - but you can come visit me anytime!

Here's No 3 - showing you her naughty side !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.