what we did today...

By SarnieV

Another lovely autumn morning....

Another sunrise blip... The weather was so lovely first thing, a lovely misty morn too. Shame it then turned to drizzle, mizzle and then rain.

Still it did mean I actually worked in my studio all morning - after a wee trip to Giovanni's for a coffee & croissant and blether. My coffee trip was a reminder of how much easier life is with school age boys - as the girls I was coffee-ing with had 2 yr old boys with them. I worked well after the coffee meet so thinking maybe I should be starting everyday with coffee and croissant?

I've just watched the final of GBBO ...the best woman won. I've got the book so now I just need to bake! I've started a poppy seed loaf this eve - just have to remember I've got to finish it tomorrow otherwise it'll take over the fridge.

My achievement for today was definitely the dinner I made - it was a made up cassoulet of veg, beans and chorizo served with couscous and freshly baked bread - both boys said it was delicious and ate the lot with no fuss. Result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.