I'm off!

This is our wee surprise two day old lamb. I say surprise, as we didn't know that any of our ewe's were pregnant. We purchased them about 6 months ago, so obviously they had been running with the ram before we got them. A real bonus for us!

There is something about new born animals. They are so cute, and of course perfect for taking photo's off - that's if you can get them to stay. This wee one saw me, mum came over and they were off. Such a pity, as I wasn't able to get any great shots of it before it took off. Obviously not a poser!

I got up and milked this morning, so are starting to feel a bit jaded this afternoon. I've just had a berocca, to try and give me that extra bit of energy that I need to milk this afternoon. Hopefully it will work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.