intothehills

By intothehills

Best of the day

I'm not particularly a morning person - but recently early has been the best part of the day.
Having had a week that's kept me away from the desk I was keenly aware that I needed to put in a solid day & get some outstanding projects finished so thinking I could maximise productivity and enjoyment pooch & I were out of the door early this morning - and it didn't disappoint. Making our way along the back lane towards the Knott the mist was still hanging in the valleys and the frost lingered in the shady field edges - just the sort of morning that walking the dog was made for.

Back in the mancave beavering away at the pc I'm very pleased with myself - the day has (yet again) failed to live up to its promising start - but I can type away at the keyboard knowing that at least me & P grabbed the best of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.