Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Introducing James

In 2 and a half years we have had 4 grandchildren. James weighed in at 8lb 14oz, today, a week early, by c-section. Having them so close has meant a bit of a change of lifestyle for us but I think we are adapting, though we are 15 years older than our parents were at this stage in life.

We stayed over last night to get 22 month old Thomas off to nursery while his parents had a 6.45 am start for hospital. I came home for my French literature class, then we waited anxiously for news, till 12.30. All is well now, but daughter had to spend 6 hours in recovery as they struggled to stop her uterus bleeding. We visited them with #3 daughter tonight and had a cuddle. He is feeding and does not really look in the picture, here with his auntie, like a 6 hour old. I'm so relieved all is well. No doubt there will be plenty dramas to come but mother and baby seemed quite chilled with each other and he is feeding well.

Mr C and I are going to open the bubbly.

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.