Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Minimalist

Often I find that trying to capture an interesting photo to upload onto this site can be quite a challenge and more often than not I end up not publishing one.

At the beginning of this week I was browsing my journals that I subscribe to and noticed that one guy, Rich Dyson was running an informal weekly competition - and I decided that I would join in - not promising to publish an image everyday that goes along with the theme, but it is amazing when you "tune into" a particular way of looking for images, slowly you can "see" different things that may (or may not) fall into that category.

This weeks theme is entitled "Minimalist" and whilst it has been a wee bit tough to find an image that I feel fits - when I was out cutting some logs for another project my good lady wife has talked me into doing, the picture of the "age rings" of the cut tree for me was an image that represented the theme,

It will be good to see what others come up with and I am now looking forward to seeing what the future challenges hold!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.