Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Oven day

Those following the saga of my ovens, will be pleased to hear that a new one arrived today - in full working order, managed to cook a cake early evening so him indoors happy (although thought he took a large sliced but he worked out mathematically that it was an acceptable size!). (see my lovely dogs reflection :) )

Lovely time this afternoon, my sister and I went to visit our mum (mum having a good day, lots of kisses, laughter and mumbled/jumbled discussion), then we went on to my nephew for the afternoon. Lovely watching his 3 children playing and having cuddles with their nanny. They have just started school and although it has only been a few weeks, his twins have grown in confidence and happily talking about school.

Great Saturday.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.