Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Lazy Sunday

Well the new oven is a success, this is all that's left of the Victoria sponge I made yesterday afternoon - I have a hungry family!

Slow start to the day, relaxing breakfast, catching up with the kids and watching Sunday brunch. Found out, what I already knew, that there one certain element of our mother that my sister definitely has - impatience (she had asked my son to help with lifting a heavy object within her home, she rang this morning huffing and puffing saying she had done this already!).

Brief visit to the garden centre, purchased a lovely bird bath for the back garden and some winter plants for the pots in the front garden- plan to do a bit of gardening later in the week.

Hope everyone had a good weekend.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.