bulliblips

By bulliblip

mummy duck and baby duck

Miss Eve issued instructions to the baby duck to stay close to its Mummy and it gladdened my heart.

Today had its moments - still more tears for Mum and mild panic as we searched for her cat who has gone walkabout (as yet she has not appeared). That cat is the object of much of my sister and stepdad's affection so we are very much hoping she returns soon. I will be the first to give her a stern talking to when she resurfaces but my relief will be immense.

Today also had bright moments - Eve sharing my evening bath and laughing hysterically as I blew bubbles for her, a trip out with Ju including omelettes and choc cake, more potty success and being congratulated and told by Eve that she is "so proud" whenever I go to the loo. I have also been chuckling throughout the day at Eve's comment last night that she could see the moon and "he's a big boy, isn't he?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.